Our friendly staff is here to serve all your banking needs!

Our History

Zapata National Bank is the institution with the longest servitude to the South Texas community of Zapata County. As the oldest bank in Zapata, we have strong deep roots committed to the community and its prosperity. Since its foundation in 1961, we have strived to assist the citizens of Zapata by offering competitive products and services with unequaled customer service. Our exceptionally friendly staff is here to make your banking experience an enjoyable one. You are welcome to come in and see how our employees exemplify true personal banking service to meet your needs.

Board Chairman

  • Jose M. Ramirez Jr.

Board Members

  • Diana Ramirez
  • Alfonso Garza Jr.
  • Juan M. Vela
  • Anselmo Trevino Jr.
  • Humberto Gonzalez 
  • Jose M. Ramirez III
  • Mardelicia Martinez


  • Jose M. Ramirez III | President/CEO
  • R. David Guerra | Executive Vice-President/Commercial Loan Officer
  • Veronica Lopez | Vice-President/Cashier
  • Melissa Gonzalez | Operations Manager
  • Landie Lopez | Assistant Cashier
  • Flora Torres | Vice President/Loan Officer
  • Laura M. Herrera | Vice-President/ Compliance Officer

Back to Top

Internet Explorer 11 is outdated. For improved security and optimized performance we highly recommend upgrading your browser. ChromeFirefoxEdge